Climate Community Groups Mentions in the House of Commons

When welcoming Alok Sharma's appointment as President of COP26 during a House of Commons debate, High Peak MP Robert Largan paid tribute to the hard work done by Hope Valley Climate Action, Transition Buxton, Sustainable Hayfield, Acclimatise Whaley, and Transition New Mills. 

Sharma acknowledge the importance of community groups in the fight against the climate crisis. He also agreed that he or his team will meet with community-based climate action groups. Very good development!

You can view a video clip here.